Research Groups

Research Groups

KCCR is organised into multidisciplinary Research Groups addressing different Themes. Research Groups plan their own research strategy and are run by a Group Leader supported by Coordinators, Research Scientists, and Trainees. Groups have a research plan, grant-funding, a pipeline of trainees (Interns, MSc, MPhil, PhD, Postdoc) and engage with the community (local, national and international stakeholders). KCCR provides administrative support and facilities to ensure timely execution of projects.

Prof. Alexander Debrah

Prof. Richard Phillips

Prof. Juergen May & Dr. Oumou Maiga Ascofare

Dr. Augustina Sylverken & Dr. Michael Owusu

Prof. Dr. Marc Jacobsen

Dr. Alex Kwarteng