All operations of KCCR are under the supervision of an Advisory Board chaired by:

Prof. Sir Dr. Dr. George Wireko Brobby,
President, Ghana College of Physicians; Former Dean, School of Medical Sciences, Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology, KNUST

Two representatives from KNUST,
Prof. Kwasi Obiri-Danso, Vice-Chancellor, KNUST
Prof. Yaw Adu Sarkodie, Dean, School of Medical Sciences, KNUST

two representatives from Bernhard Nocht Institute for Tropical Medicine (BNITM)
Prof. Rolf Horstmann, Chairman, BNITM Foundation, BNITM
Prof. Juergen May, Chairman, Committee on Research in the Tropics, BNITM

and one representative from the Ministry of Health (MOH)
Mr. Isaac Adams, Director for Research, Statistics and Information Management